NASPO Awards

The NASPO Awards celebrate the outstanding contributions of individuals to the field of public procurement. These awards recognize excellence in various aspects of procurement, including innovation, leadership, and service to the profession.

2023-03-18 11:09:27 2023-03-18 11:09:27
  • Develops and conducts member surveys
  • Oversees and maintains the Repository of State Practices
  • Writes blog posts for the Procurement Pulse blog
  • Assists with research inquiries, development of research work products, and provides support to Procurement U and conferences
Chadwick Stephens, MPA publish closed closed chadwick-stephens-mpa 2023-06-05 21:16:59 2023-06-05 21:16:59 https://cms.naspo.org/?post_type=leader&p=692 leader raw Do you have questions?

Please note:

Nominations for the George Cronin Awards for Procurement Excellence are intended for state central procurement offices, and must be submitted by, or with approval from, the NASPO voting member (CPO) within your state.

Contact Us

The George Cronin Award for Procurement Excellence is recognized as a premier achievement for innovative public procurement and pays homage to a founder and the first president of NASPO for his devotion to improving governmental purchasing.

The Award’s History The Cronin Award serves two purposes: Recognize outstanding state procurement initiatives by procurement professionals

This award provides appreciation to the procurement personnel who have undertaken and accomplished projects that result in distinct benefits to their state in economy, efficiency, delivery of services or some combination of each.

Disseminate and encourage the adoption of successful, award-winning initiatives by other states

In this way, Cronin awardees and finalists create opportunities for improving the procurement profession nationwide, which can multiply those initial benefits many times over.