/about/our-team/committees/

About NASPO

NASPO is the nation’s leader in public procurement, driving excellence for its members through diverse programs, resources, and initiatives.

Conference and Events Committee

The Conference and Events Committee is responsible for the development of the conference program, including the selection of session topics and speakers.

Committee members work closely with the NASPO staff to ensure a stimulating, educational, and interactive discussion format that is balanced with suitable networking events.

2023-02-09 21:24:17 2023-02-09 21:24:17 Deborah Damore publish closed closed deborah-damore 2024-02-19 12:03:04 2024-02-19 17:03:04 https://cms.naspo.org/?post_type=leader&p=207 leader raw 2023-02-10 00:44:02 2023-02-10 00:44:02 Susan Gonzalez publish closed closed susan-gonzalez 2023-06-19 20:10:30 2023-06-19 20:10:30 https://cms.naspo.org/?post_type=leader&p=258 leader raw AnnualConferenceCommittee-2019Charter https://cms.naspo.org/about/committees/annualconferencecommittee-2019charter/ annualconferencecommittee-2019charter inherit 2023-03-18 08:24:53 2023-03-18 08:24:53 application/pdf application pdf Cronin Awards Committee

The Cronin Awards Committee oversees the George Cronin Awards for Procurement Excellence program, which seeks to recognize outstanding procurement initiatives and promote the adoption of these ideas throughout the states. The committee works closely with NASPO staff in inviting states to submit nominations, reviewing the nominations, and selecting winners.

2023-02-09 21:56:39 2023-02-09 21:56:39 Thor Vue publish closed closed thor-vue 2024-02-19 11:59:43 2024-02-19 16:59:43 https://cms.naspo.org/?post_type=leader&p=213 leader raw 2023-03-18 11:09:27 2023-03-18 11:09:27
  • Develops and conducts member surveys
  • Oversees and maintains the Repository of State Practices
  • Writes blog posts for the Procurement Pulse blog
  • Assists with research inquiries, development of research work products, and provides support to Procurement U and conferences
Chadwick Stephens, MPA publish closed closed chadwick-stephens-mpa 2023-06-05 21:16:59 2023-06-05 21:16:59 https://cms.naspo.org/?post_type=leader&p=692 leader raw Executive Committee

The NASPO Executive Committee provides direction for the affairs of NASPO in the interim between meetings of the full Board of Directors, functioning within approved policies and general strategy established by the Board. The committee is comprised of the elected and appointed officers of NASPO.

2023-02-09 20:52:14 2023-02-09 20:52:14 Delbert Singleton publish closed closed delbert-singleton 2024-02-19 12:01:35 2024-02-19 17:01:35 https://cms.naspo.org/?post_type=leader&p=202 leader raw 2023-03-18 10:49:49 2023-03-18 10:49:49
  • Provides administrative support to NASPO Board and Executive Committee
  • Oversees contracted workplan deliverables
  • Consults with states and stakeholders to promote best practice sharing
  • Supports member engagement activities
  • Provides procurement and contract management subject matter expertise
Jennifer Salts, CPPO, CPPB publish closed closed jennifer-salts-cppo-cppb 2023-06-05 20:40:26 2023-06-05 20:40:26 https://cms.naspo.org/?post_type=leader&p=682 leader raw GovernanceCommitteeCharter-2019ApprovedCharter https://cms.naspo.org/about/committees/governancecommitteecharter-2019approvedcharter/ governancecommitteecharter-2019approvedcharter inherit 2023-03-22 14:47:02 2023-03-22 14:47:02 application/pdf application pdf Financial Sustainability Committee

The NASPO Financial Sustainability Committee assists the Board of Directors in fulfilling its oversight responsibilities specific to investment strategies, policies and performance, with the goal of ensuring the long–term financial sustainability of the association.

2023-02-09 21:35:05 2023-02-10 02:35:05 Steven Berg publish closed closed steven-berg 2024-01-04 11:18:45 2024-01-04 16:18:45 https://cms.naspo.org/?post_type=leader&p=211 leader raw 2023-03-18 10:59:49 2023-03-18 10:59:49
  • Works in conjunction with the CFO in preparing the annual budget and forecasts; reports significant budget differences to management.
  • Maintains a documented system of accounting policies and procedures; implements a system of controls over accounting transactions to minimize risk.
  • Oversees the production of periodic financial reports; ensures that the reported results comply with generally accepted accounting principles or international financial reporting standards.
Daniel Stadnyk publish closed closed daniel-stadnyk 2023-06-05 20:10:33 2023-06-05 20:10:33 https://cms.naspo.org/?post_type=leader&p=688 leader raw Mazzone Award Task Force

The Mazzone Award Task Force selects the recipient of NASPO’s Giulio Mazzone Distinguished Service Award, which recognizes service, on a continuing exemplary basis, to the public purchasing profession. The committee is comprised of previous recipients of the Mazzone Award.

2023-03-22 15:46:18 2023-03-22 15:46:18 Dugan Petty publish closed closed dugan-petty 2023-03-22 15:46:18 2023-03-22 15:46:18 https://cms.naspo.org/?post_type=leader&p=715 leader raw 2023-03-18 09:02:07 2023-03-18 09:02:07
  • Provides leadership and direction to promote collaborative and coordinated planning amongst the NASPO Board of Directors, CEO, and NASPO department programs, services and activities to achieve organizational goals and objectives.
  • Confers with executive management staff concerning administrative and operational problems, work plans, and makes appropriate decisions or recommendations.
  • Works with the HR Director and legal counsel to ensure all departments and staff members remain in compliance with applicable federal, state, and program regulations; motivate and evaluate personnel; resolve personnel concerns and issues.
David Gragan publish closed closed david-gragan 2023-06-05 20:21:27 2023-06-05 20:21:27 https://cms.naspo.org/?post_type=leader&p=630 leader raw Mazzone-Task-Force-Charter_2022 https://cms.naspo.org/about/committees/mazzone-task-force-charter_2022/ mazzone-task-force-charter_2022 inherit 2023-03-22 15:49:26 2023-03-22 15:49:26 application/pdf application pdf Professional Development Committee

The Professional Development Committee oversees Procurement University, an ongoing, comprehensive professional development program focused on state procurement, which may be utilized by NASPO members to supplement and augment training, support national and state certification, and further the professional development of state procurement staff.

2023-02-09 21:50:36 2023-02-10 02:50:36 Angela Shell publish closed closed angela-shell 2024-01-04 11:21:18 2024-01-04 16:21:18 https://cms.naspo.org/?post_type=leader&p=210 leader raw 2023-03-18 09:20:45 2023-03-18 09:20:45
  • Oversees the development and delivery of all Procurement U courses, publications, and trainings
  • Supports the CLO in the day-to-day management operations of the Professional Development Team
  • Oversees Procurement U certification support and exam prep resources
  • Supports the Professional Development Committee in achieving its action plan objectives
Jordan Henson publish closed closed jordan-henson 2023-06-05 21:09:55 2023-06-05 21:09:55 https://cms.naspo.org/?post_type=leader&p=640 leader raw Professional-Development-Cmte_2022 https://cms.naspo.org/about/committees/professional-development-cmte_2022/ professional-development-cmte_2022 inherit 2023-03-22 16:00:12 2023-03-22 16:00:12 application/pdf application pdf Emerging Leaders Committee

The Emerging Leaders Committee shall bring together a small group of emerging leaders in the public procurement profession. The primary goal of the committee is to create an award for emerging leaders in the field who will be recognized each year at the NASPO Annual Conference. The award will recognize individuals that although new to the procurement workforce, have demonstrated exemplary leadership potential and outstanding service. This Emerging Leaders Award serves to highlight the accomplishments of those who demonstrate visionary leadership with great promise to elevate the profession.

2023-03-22 16:04:09 2023-03-22 16:04:09 Will Camp publish closed closed will-camp 2023-03-22 16:04:09 2023-03-22 16:04:09 https://cms.naspo.org/?post_type=leader&p=720 leader raw 2023-03-18 09:56:44 2023-03-18 09:56:44 Daniel Kruger publish closed closed daniel-kruger 2024-02-09 10:49:52 2024-02-09 15:49:52 https://cms.naspo.org/?post_type=leader&p=648 leader raw 2022-Emerging-Leaders-Cmte_FINAL-CHARTER https://cms.naspo.org/about/committees/2022-emerging-leaders-cmte_final-charter/ 2022-emerging-leaders-cmte_final-charter inherit 2023-03-22 16:07:26 2023-03-22 16:07:26 application/pdf application pdf Administration Committee

The Administration Committee shall oversee the work of what was previously the Nominations Committee and Governance & Oversight Committee.

2023-02-09 21:17:31 2023-02-09 21:17:31 Valerie Bollinger publish closed closed valerie-bollinger 2024-02-13 10:45:32 2024-02-13 15:45:32 https://cms.naspo.org/?post_type=leader&p=205 leader raw 2023-08-07 10:12:07 2023-08-07 14:12:07
  • Work with Board members, council members, committee members, and NASPO leadership to establish meeting agendas and priorities
  • Maintain corporate governance calendars, agendas, and meeting minutes, and track action items for the Board of Directors, councils, and committees.
Lydia Ruiz publish closed closed lydia-ruiz 2023-08-07 10:12:07 2023-08-07 14:12:07 https://cms.naspo.org/?post_type=leader&p=9192 leader raw